Humble and talented

Blogosphere is a place where we get to connect with some amazing people, whom we would not have otherwise known. These connections lead to sharing of experiences, perspectives, sometimes heart to heart talks and learning from each other. The best thing is the chain of connection that develops with like minded people spanning across the globe.
Here I reblog this post in which Lynn, an amazing woman living in the Middle East, a mother of 9 kids, an excellent cook and a very active blogger decided to introduce me with her connections. Thank you so much Lynn. I need to learn the secret of such efficient multitasking from you.

23 thoughts on “Humble and talented

  1. Nice to see people talking about you and your book. You must have really made an impact through your writes and interactions on the electronic page. This is also a very distinctive quality to influence people in one’s own favour.Yes, one thing is very sure that you do come across as a very kind, friendly, humble and knowledgeable blogger and writer. Pray you go places and accomplish much more in life.


    1. GC my dear friend. Humbled to read your views. There is a term Personal branding – they say interactions at every touch point add to your personal brand. May be I have been consciously or subconsciously following that approach, and I don’t regret as it has puts me in touch with all those who themselves have similar or better traits.๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I totally endorse what Lynn has said about Somali. I enjoy reading her posts and haikus. I have had several stimulating discussions with her over mail and phone. Somali has also been kind enough to read my book while it was in progress. Not surprisingly, she is one of the people who feature on my dedication page. The book – A Dance with the Corporate Ton: Reflections of a Worker Ant – is now out and available on Amazon Kindle.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

